Home > Uncategorized > What to do…

What to do…

I know I don’t post here too often, hell I don’t even know if anyone reads this.  But alas here’s another one.

So remember how I mentioned I had joined a pirate corp?  No?  Well I did, and then I got my Thanatos!  So myself and and like 3-4 other guys, who also had carriers, moved out to Stain to do hotdrops and Blops drops.  Or rather, they moved out and I joined them as soon as I was jump drive capable.  The first day I got my carrier, they were out there and totally caught an Archon belt ratting.  I was unfortunately stuck in lowsec with an unfit Thanatos as Black Frog had not made the delivery of my capital ship mods & fighters yet.  The next night they Blops’d a couple of ships, which prompted me to sell my Navy Geddon and get myself a Blops right then.

Now, maybe a week later or so, we are leaving stain.  And guess what?!  I got no kills while out there!  I did help kill an officer rat, but it was kind of a shitty drop.  Did get 150m out of it though.

Anywho, the CEO of this small corp got us invitations to Merciless. alliance’s No.Mercy corp.  It was real quick.  In the meantime I wasn’t sure I liked Stain and had been talking to a recruiter in a Goonswarm corp.  Wuss had given him my name and is considering joining.  Not sure if I want to be a goon, but the fact that I might have a chance to use my shiny new carrier in combat is alluring.  On the other hand, these No.Mercy guys seem like a badass group of pvp’ers, small and elite.  I need to look and see if they have any videos I supppose.

I don’t know where to go.  I bought the carrier because I wanted to be able to try out some of the cap warfare and I haven’t even done a single hotdrop yet.  Maybe I’m being impatient, but yeah.  However, Merciless sounds like the type of elite group I’ve always wanted to be a part of.  I am not sure I want to be part of the blob.

What do?

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Sindel Pellion
    October 10, 2011 at 6:24 pm

    Flying Goon means flying with me . . . ❤ Just sayin' . . .

    • October 12, 2011 at 4:19 pm

      O RLY?!

      You know, I enjoy reading your blog, but I have never actually thought to look you up in game =P. So you’re a goon huh? Which corp? Wildly Inappropriate is who was trying to recruit me. If I join, I really have to know how the pvp is. I prefer smaller gangs of maybe 15-30, but I wouldn’t mind busting out my new Thanatos with a blob here and there.

      For now I got talked into joining Merciless. which has made me red to Goonswarm, though I convinced the recruiter to let me have a few days to see how I like it – if I decide Merciless isn’t for me he thinks he can still swing it and get me into WI.

      On a different note, yay someone reads my blog! lol I started reading yours when Bagehi linked it on reddit and stop by every now and then to see what’s new – I enjoy it, quite entertaining =)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

